ONE AGENCY
FOUR PROGRAMS
WORKING TOGETHER

All for Kids

Children’s Trust Roanoke Valley was formed as the result of a joint commitment from the Children’s Advocacy Center (CAC) and Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) to better serve children and families in the Roanoke Valley.

Children’s Trust combines needed public education outreach, effective advocacy, and a strong network of support for Roanoke children and families and is dedicated to coordinating services that will improve the community by promoting awareness about child abuse, providing family support through education, providing a child-friendly environment for the investigation of abuse, and advocating for the best interests of abused and neglected children.

Over the years, CAC and CASA have dedicated years of service to preventing abuse against Roanoke’s children and advocating on the behalf of those who have been mistreated.

To learn more about career opportunities with our agency visit our Career Opportunities page.

A look at the child abuse prevention, intervention, and advocacy we accomplished in 2014-2015:

  • 3,548 children learned how to protect their bodies from child abuse;
  • 113 abused children found safe, permanent homes with help from CASA;
  • 341 children were able to tell their stories of abuse in a safe, child-friendly environment, with a protection system that works together, with the child’s best interest in mind;
  • 229 parents and children received support and guidance throughout child abuse investigations;
  • 90 people learned how to protect children from sexual abuse.

Service Area

Children’s Trust services are offered to all citizens residing in the cities of Roanoke and Salem and the counties of Botetourt, Craig, and Roanoke. Our Children’s Advocacy Center NRV serves children in the counties of Montgomery, Floyd, Pulaski and the city of Radford.

Administrative Office
541 Luck Ave., Suite 308
Roanoke, VA 24016
540-344-3579
540-344-3520
info@roact.org

STAFF:

Executive Director
Janice Dinkins Davidson
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 19
janice.davidson@roact.org

Operations Coordinator
Nancy Fralin
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 17
nancy.fralin@roact.org

Healthy Families
Lisa Denny – Director
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 27
lisa.denny@roact.org

Healthy Families
Regina Johnson – Family Resource Specialist
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 28
regina.johnson@roact.org

Healthy Families
Cristy Hartman – Family Support Worker
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 26
cristy.hartman@roact.org

Education Coordinator
Donna Britt
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 13
donna.britt@roact.org

Children’s Advocacy Center Director/Forensic Interviewer
Christina Rouse, MSW
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 10
christina.rouse@roact.org

Forensic Interviewer
Shawna Franklin
Phone: 344-3579 ext. 23
shawna.franklin@roact.org

Forensic Interviewer
Emily Simpson
Phone: 540-597-9840
Emily.simpson@roact.org

Family Advocate
Beth Eisenzimmer
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext. 18
beth.eisenzimmer@roact.org

Family Advocate

CASA Program Director
Judi Jacobsen
Phone 540-344-3579 ext. 11
judi.jacobsen@roact.org

CASA Program Supervisor
Holly Peters
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext.22
holly.peters@roact.org

CASA Outreach Coordinator
Kristin Tadlock-Bell
Phone: 540-344-3579 ext.14
kristin.tadlockbell@roact.org

Conflict Resolution Center Coordinator
Chrys Bason
Phone: 540-342-2063 ext.24
chrys.bason@roact.org

For Kid’s Sake Coordinator
Rachel Hensley
Phone: 540-342-2063 ext.25
rachel.hensley@roact.org

Fundraising Coordinator
Teresa Carpentieri
Phone: 540-344-3579, ext. 12
Teresa.carpentieri@roact.org

 

BOARD:

Matt Wade—Chair
National Council on Crime and Delinquency

Janet Crawford—Vice Chair
Extra Ordinary Living

Dan Callaghan—Treasurer
City of Roanoke

Donna Batzel—Secretary
Community Volunteer

Melissa Almond
City of Radford

Margaret Beazley
Conflict Resolution Center

Rita Bishop
Roanoke City Schools

Randy Bonds
Christiansburg Police Department

Shannon Brabham
Roanoke County Department of Social Services

Tonya Calfee
81 South Inc.

Christen Church
Gentry Locke

Warren Clark
Community Volunteer

Ruth Terry Dickerson
Cole & Associates

Michael Galliher
Roanoke County General District Court

Julie Holt
Century Title Services, Inc.

Anita Jeyakumar, MD
Carilion Clinic

Linda Johnson
Freedom First Federal Credit Union

Amy Kageals
Carilion Clinic

Don Kees, MD
Carilion Clinic

Melinda Payne
City of Salem

Keith Rickoff
Freedom First Federal Credit Union

Leah Russell
Roanoke College

Rhonda Ryan
Community Volunteer

Marlene Starkey
Roanoke Redevelopment and Housing Authority

Angela Sweetenberg
Allstate Insurance

Philip Trompeter
Community Volunteer

Sally Walker
Roanoke College

 

Affiliations:

  • Prevent Child Abuse Virginia
  • National CASA Member
  • United Way Roanoke Valley (Impact Partners code 0132)
  • National Children’s Alliance
  • Children’s Advocacy Centers of Virginia
  • Healthy Families America
  • Healthy Families Virginia

Other Partners:

  • Carilion Clinic Children’s Hospital
  •  Virginia Department of Social Services
Latest Advertising Campaigns